This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.
    • Governance Banner


About Us


Trustees & Directors

Stanstead College is a registered not-for-profit corporation managed by administrative employees and governed by volunteer trustees and directors.

The role of the Board of Directors is to provide stable long-term decisions concerning the future and direction of Stanstead College.

The role of the Council of Trustees is to provide a broad spectrum of support and vision in keeping with the mission of Stanstead College.

These volunteer trustees and directors share an affinity for the school and its mission along with a desire to see the institution grow and prosper. They include alumni, parents of current and past students, community members and interested business people.

List of 2 items.

  • Directors 2023-24

    Jonathan Cowen '72 – Chair
    François Paradis '92 – Vice-Chair
    Monty Allan '78
    Martin Béasse '91
    Ellen Bounsall
    Gillian Knightly '93
    Michael Peirce '73
    Angelo Perrotta
    Kimberly Quinn '93
    Luc Quirion
    Dugie Ross '70
    Joanne Ross
    Charles Seagram '92
    Annie St-Georges
    Matthew Watt '99
  • Trustees 2023-24

    Sergio Afif '09
    Monty Allan '78
    Don Anderson '73
    Robert Archambault
    Gabrielle Archer '09
    Olivier Babin '14
    George Baptist '76
    Nicolas Bauer '10
    David Beasse '59
    Martin Beasse '91
    Georges Beaubien '68
    Philippe Beauregard '92
    Constance Bedard '06
    Ryan Bedard '10
    Mathieu Beliveau '99
    Nathalie Beliveau '98
    Felix Boisse '10
    Michael Bonaro '05
    Ellen Bounsall
    Pat Burden '70
    Scott Campbell '88
    Joey Cammalleri '74
    Stephen Carden '77
    Dorothy Chan '07
    Olivier Charette '09
    Bob Chen '15
    Hank Chen '10
    Christopher Clegg '80
    Jeffrey Cowen '09
    Jonathan Cowen '72
    Judith Crosland Cowen
    Winston Cuenant '99
    Ron Dahms
    Peter C. Daniel '54
    Terry Davies
    Collin De La Bruere '09
    George Diamandopoulos '94
    Andrew Donaldson* '14
    Andrea Dumas '08
    Julie Dupuis* '99
    Matthew Elder* '71
    Tracey Emms '82
    Eric Fafard
    Susan Fitzpatrick
    Kelly Foran '12
    Nicolas Gariepy '00
    Marie-Pier Germain '01
    Jared Givarz '00
    Randy Goodleaf '81
    Karine Goyette '99
    Darren Gray '00
    Jeff Gray '04
    Necola Guerrina '09
    Hugh Gurd '71
    Henry Haase '19
    Claudia Hess '83
    Cindy Ho
    Duane Holder '90
    Stanley Holmes Sr. '53
    Tiffany Hsu '13
    Kevin Hurlburt '93
    Mark Jankowski '12
    Dr. Pierre-Olivier Jean '08
    Gillian Knightley '93
    Mitch Kotansky '80
    Paul Thomas Lacroix '02
    Claudine Landry '00
    Ashley Langevin '17
    Kirsten Layzell McConnell '93
    Jean-Francois Lefort '09
    Antoine Leger '92
    Joseph Levy '69
    Andrew Lippi '09
    Vicky Liu '14
    Andrea Lopez Sachez '14
    Nathalie Lussier '03
    Sean Maas '01
    Samuel MacCallum '80
    David Marosi '04
    Doug McEwen '76
    William Moffatt '72
    Julia Naber '04
    John Nadeau '77
    Marnie Neufeld* '90
    Rebecca Nienkamper '83
    Naomi Orth '11
    Guy Ouellet
    Dr. Zubin Panthaki '85
    Francois Paradis '92
    Isabelle Paradis-Gatcliffe '89
    Dr. Michael Peirce '73
    Robert Perretta '04
    Tom Perretta '06
    Angelo Perrotta
    Julian Perrotta '08
    Rosemarie Poulin '15
    Liane Quenneville Moskal '04
    Kimberly Quinn '93
    Catherine Quirion '13
    Luc Quirion
    Jean-Samuel Rancourt '06
    Louis Remillard
    Frank Riddle '08
    Jason Rodi '95
    Dugie Ross '70
    JD Ross '00
    Joanne Ross
    Peter Ross '03
    Light Sathiensamrit '07
    Andrea Schmitt
    Etienne Scraire '12
    Charles Seagram '92
    Joel Segal '75
    David Skelton '94
    Lindsay Smith '09
    Harvey Stevens '74
    Matthew Stevenson '77
    Annie St. Georges
    Antulio Tamayo Jr. '16
    Adolfo Tolentino Enriquez* '15
    Jessica Tomeo '14
    Charles Vaillancourt '09
    Catherine Van der Linden
    Rene Villarreal '94
    Alex Wagner '02
    Geoffrey Wagner '71
    Devin Wang '16
    Dr. Akiko Watanabe '70
    Matthew Watt '99
    Scott Waugh '70
    Claire Webster
    Judith Webster
    Philip Webster
    Stuart Webster
    Helen White '09
    Alyson T. Wood
    Malcolm Wood-Downey '14
    Marisol Xolalpa
    Aika Yamashita '14
    Jacqueline Zhang '14

    Charles W. Colby

    *New trustee


Stanstead College is financed through student tuition and other business operations, such as summer programs, as well as from income provided by the school’s endowment.

Stanstead College also relies on contributions to its Annual Fund to provide financial aid for students as well initiatives that enhance the student experience. The Annual Fund is supported by alumni, current and past parents, students, employees, foundations as well as our trustees and directors. As a not-for-profit corporation, Stanstead College is able to issue tax receipts for eligible donors.

All revenues generated annually, whether through business operations or Annual Fund, are directed back into operating costs.